Baby food · Recipe

Baby food: Lasagne purée

So I have discovered how most of the food I cook for dinner can be turned into baby food thanks to my hand blender. I made lasagne yesterday and had to try and make a baby version. It is a purée with all the flavours of the lasagne!

lasagne

I put some bolognese (mince, red onion, tomato purée, chopped tomatoes and garlic) aside before I had added any salt or stock to it. I broke a couple of lasagne sheets into the sauce and let it simmer until the pasta had gone soft. I then added some bechamel sauce to it (unsalted butter, milk and flour) and finally blended it to a smooth purée. I am hoping that this type of food will make Owen familiar to the food that we eat as a family right from the beginning. This recipe also turned out particularly well as it had iron and gluten in it.

Leave a comment