Baby food · Recipe

Baby food: Sweet potato mash

So I am clearly going through a bit of a sweet potato phase at the moment… And I am taking Owen down with me! Yesterday I made him some sweet potato mash as I was making sweet potato soup for myself. You can keep it simple and just do a plain mash, or make it a bit more fun, e.g. with salmon like I did here.

sweet potato mash

Recipe: Sweet potato mash

(makes 2 portions)

1 sweet potato

25 g butter

Milk

Thyme (dried)

Peel the sweet potato and chop into small bits. Boil in a pan for 5-10 minutes until the potato has gone soft. Pour out the water and add the butter to the pan. Add a pinch of thyme and a dash of milk. Blend or mash to a smooth consistency. Add more milk if needed.

Leave a Reply

